Go to page content

The Pahl Peace Prize

Prize and medal

The Peace Prize

Prize & medal

The Pahl Peace Prize Foundation was founded in 2018 in the Principality of Liechtenstein. The purpose of the Pahl Peace Prize Foundation is the granting of an annual peace prize, consisting of a gold medal and a cash prize of up to EUR 100.000. This prize will be awarded to outstanding individuals who have considerably and actively contributed to world peace. The prize will be granted for the first time in the year 2021 in the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Every human, regardless of race, color, religion or education has a
right to appreciation and esteem.

Jochem O.W. Pahl

Peace Prize Winner 2021


In 2021, the Pahl Peace Prize will be awarded for the first time to the US-American lawyer Benjamin Ferencz, who has spent his lifetime campaigning against war, for peace and for justice. The Peace Prize is intended to honour Ben Ferencz for his lifelong commitment to peace.